changingmeforthebetter

December 13, 2011

2 days to surgery

Filed under: Uncategorized — eilbe @ 2:47 pm

I woke at 3.30 this morning my stomach full of butterflies, I was so excited when I thought that it was only 2 days until my surgery.  I have just had a call confirming my pick up for surgery on thursday morning between 6 and half past in the morning; once there they will confirm the time of the operation and look to discharge me approximately 24 hours later.  I am so keen to get going, I really can’t wait. 

Have read my admission information several times already and what my post op diet will be, considering it is Christmas and there is so much food around me I am gobsmacked that I am not cheating at all on my yoghurt and milk diet.  Having said that I did put on about 7 pounds since my initial consultation with my surgeon (I suppose it was the thought that I was not going to be able to eat this junk once I have had the operation so lets just eat it all now)  so I have lost 8 pounds in 5 days which now takes me to just below the weight I was when he last saw me.  I am sure that I am not the only person to do that right?

If I get time tomorrow I will update you further – however I shall be preparing for the trip to hospital such as ridding myself of hairy legs etc etc lol so don’t be surprised if you hear nothing until after the surgery.  Signing off for now – with great anticipation and excitement.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.